Na

So, we call my grandma “Na”.  Today is her birthday.  I am PRETTY sure she gave me a LITTLE bit of her strong personality 🙂  Just a little………or a lot…i have a strong personality 🙂   She is amazing.  She has this strength that I can only hope I have one day.  She has always encouraged me to be the best version of myself.  To work hard for what i want.  I’d be lost without her.  She has been encouraging me to start a card line for MONTHS now.  MONTHS.  She one time bestowed upon me some VERYYYYYY wise words…”S*&t runs down hill, Jenny.”  She also has told me to remember that not everyone can work up to or live up to my expectations…this has been a HUGE thing for little miss perfectionistic me.  I love watching how GIDDY she gets when her great grand kids are around.  I mean…just LOOK…she is GIGGLING….while others were trying to wrangle up the other little ones for this picture…

IMG_1935

That is my stunning niece sitting next to her.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and then my grandma proceeds to GIGGGGGGGGGGGLE when the kids just aren’t having it….

IMG_1938

Come on…who ISN’T laughing at how awesome that is?  She is fabulous…so to celebrate my fabulous grandma….I made a few cards. 

I started out making backgrounds…

IMG_2067

So….then I decided how I wanted to go with this one…

I used Simon Says Stamps’s Best Mom Ever set.  My mom asked me to make a card to give to Na.  This one looked like something she would pick out.  I blended the distress inks for the background.  Yeah…I’m a little in love the ink blending.  Then added on the gold embossed flowers.  And followed up with gold embossed “happy birthday” on vellum.  Threw a little sequins on and TADA…….

IMG_2070

 

And from me and my obsession with bows…well, let’s be specific…GLITTER BOWS…

IMG_2072

 

And I know…look at that Oh so TIDY workspace 🙂  I just like to be real…and i’m too lady to figure out a cute background.  ANYWAY…that’s how i celebrated Na.  I’m not sure a card dipped in gold would be enough to show that i LOVE her.  but…I guess a gold glitter bow will have to do.  Love you, NA!  HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!! 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

